An injection of fun

Blogging: a mix of thought, freedom and deepness

Okay, I haven’t quite made my 100th post on wordpress.com (yet), but I do hope to continue to blog on here in order to think about the topics I write about more than I do when in deep thought. In other words, writing my thoughts on here, helps me to reinforce my thinking, and (hopefully) pass the good bits onto others – you, my fantastic readers!

What do I get? What do we get?

I don’t have many followers on here, but then again who is counting? Does it affect my content, mostlikely not. But what I want to give you, my small scale following of readers, is a little bit of humour. What if, I turned some real life situations into opposite features to get everyone thinking? Let’s go:

What if:

  • when we close our eyes everything disappears
  • computer buttons don’t work but companies put them there to give us the illusion of control
  • we can breath in space but the government don’t want us to escape form Earth
  • pain never goes away, we just get used to it?
  • expensive bottled water is just tap water

Blogger: a weird post …?

So the (deep) message may be that this post is a tad too wacky, or that the randomness is complete random; nevertheless I think this post is a reflection of life itself. What do I mean? Well, that just like life, a blog post needs to have an element of fun and wackyness. If all the posts on WordPress were the same, just like our lives, the online world (and real world) would be a very, very boring place.

I hope this post has added a little fun into my blog? After posting some really deep posts, I felt that a lighter mood needed to be injected in to my content. I hope it made you smile?

Post 77, over and out

2 thoughts on “An injection of fun

  1. This makes me smile : “we can breath in space but the government don’t want us to escape form Earth” =)
    Thanks a lot for this funny post. I think we all need to balance between deep thoughts and more funny posts, as we do in real life too, I guess =)

Leave a Reply

